Archive for October 9th, 2010

Working on a day off!

Though it is Sunday today, I must go to school because the soccer club of the school I have to take care of practices today. Of course I don’t want to go there, but it is also one of my works.

Each club has usually two teachers who look after it. I and a teacher teaching them English in class manage the soccer club. The teacher is a man and he usually takes care of the students taking part in the club, but he has another work today. Therefore I must go to school though I cannot play soccer at all.

I don’t know how the game is played. I have never been interested in it since my childhood. When I was an elementary school student, I couldn’t play sports at all except swimming. I still don’t know how to throw balls away well, how to kick them well and how to dribble them well. After all, my knowledge about sports is almost empty. It has been empty for a long time, and it will be empty for my whole life.
I don’t insist that sports are meaningless. They have something good to live better every day than before and to make people more healthy. It is without question that it is much better that we enjoy sports than we can’t play them. But I want to say a truth;  There are people who can’t enjoy playing sports. It is sure and quite a few of them have been suffered from being laughed at because of their lack of ability to play sports. It is just a play for the people who enjoy sports, so that I think they perhaps don’t understand what not to be able to play sports well is. Children particularly can’t understand it and they often make a fool the people not being good at sports.

Ummm… But I must go there as work although I have many thing to do at home and at other places. It’s just for money to waste the today’s morning.

Thank you for your visit here today.